My Holy Land Experience, Part 1.

The group and I have finally arrived! Here are the highlights of the highlights because when arrived today, we went straight to the tour, haha! I’ve been awake for more than 24 hours!

Abu Dhabi Airport waiting area.

This was where we waited to connect to Amman, Jordan which was our entry point to the Holy Land. By the way, the flight we took out of Manila via Etihad Airways was superb with an excellent entertainment system. All the movies (even the latest) were available and each passenger had full control of what they could watch. I watched “The Dark Knight Rises” and “Total Recall”! Hehe.

My Outfit.

Check out my get up, I blended in perfectly, oh yeah! In Manila I look like a foreigner, here I’m basically a  local! We have shots with all the men of our group wearing this as well.

Round Rock

This was a typical rock that would cover a tomb just like the one that covered Jesus’ tomb, which is why it could be rolled. Of course, I just had to try it for myself!

Mount Nebo.

This was the mount when the Lord spoke to Moses and showed him the entire promised land.

Then Moses climbed Mount Nebo from the plains of Moab to the top of Pisgah, across from Jericho. There the Lord showed him the whole land—from Gilead to Dan, all of Naphtali, the territory of Ephraim and Manasseh, all the land of Judah as far as the Mediterranean Sea, the Negev and the whole region from the Valley of Jericho, the City of Palms, as far as Zoar. Then the Lord said to him, “This is the land I promised on oath to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob when I said, ‘I will give it to your descendants.’ I have let you see it with your eyes, but you will not cross over into it.” (Deuteronomy 34:1-4, NIV )

The View of Moses

I stood in the area Moses stood when the Lord showed him the view. Here is the amazing part, when you read the text you basically just see that the Lord showed him just like we would show another person and point to them the sights. But when you stand there in person you will quickly realize that it was physically impossible for our limited eyesight to view all that so the tour guide was explaining that it was a miraculous thing that the Lord did for Moses. He brought into sight all these places mentioned in the passage.

That is all for now, but I’ll be logging in to share my experience with all of you as it unfolds. So stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “My Holy Land Experience, Part 1.

  1. I’ve been waiting for this, haha. Goosebumps! Bagay yung head piece, may ganyan din si Papa before nung nag Saudi sya, naging cover na ng TV namin nung maliit pa kami, haha. More!!

  2. I will be tuned in Brian. I want your insights and photos. The morning of the resurrection, the women were so bent to rub the corpse of Jesus with more spices. They knew that they had to roll the stone. Your photo of the huge stone made me admire Magdalene and her companions even more.

Leave a Reply

